Watch FIFA Awards 2021 LIVE!

The Best FIFA Awards for 2021 will take place on Monday evening and we can bring you the details of where and when to watch the ceremony. (Live streaming links have been provided below)

The awards will recognise the achievements of those at the very top of the game and will take place at FIFA HQ in Zurich, Switzerland.
Reshmin Chowdhury and Jermaine Jenas will host the ceremony from 6pm UK time.

What Time Are The Awards?


United Kingdom


The awards start at 6:00pm UK time


United States of America/Canada


Eastern time- 1:00pm ET


Pacific time- 10:00am PT


Central time- 12:00pm CT


India


Kick-off starts at 23:30 IST


Australia


Kick-off is at 04:00 AEST

[Source: si.com]

▪︎The final three nominees for The Best FIFA Women’s Player are (in alphabetical order):

• Jennifer Hermoso (Spain / FC Barcelona)


• Sam Kerr (Australia / Chelsea FC Women)


• Alexia Putellas (Spain / FC Barcelona)

▪︎The final three nominees for The Best FIFA Men’s Player are (in alphabetical order):

• Robert Lewandowski (Poland / FC Bayern München)


• Lionel Messi (Argentina / FC Barcelona / Paris Saint-Germain)


• Mohamed Salah (Egypt / Liverpool FC)

▪︎Final three nominees for the FIFA Puskás Award are (in alphabetical order):

• Érik Lamela (ARG) – Arsenal FC v. Tottenham Hotspur FC [Premier League] (14 March 2021)


• Patrik Schick (CZE) – Czech Republic v. Scotland [UEFA EURO 2020] (14 June 2021)


• Mehdi Taremi (IRN) – Chelsea FC v. FC Porto [UEFA Champions League] (13 April 2021)

▪︎The final three nominees for The Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper are (in alphabetical order):

• Ann-Katrin Berger (Germany / Chelsea FC Women)


• Christiane Endler (Chile / Paris Saint-Germain / Olympique Lyonnais)


• Stephanie Lynn Marie Labbé (Canada / FC Rosengård / Paris Saint-Germain)

▪︎The final three nominees for The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper are (in alphabetical order):

• Gianluigi Donnarumma (Italy / AC Milan / Paris Saint-Germain)


• Édouard Mendy (Senegal / Chelsea FC)


• Manuel Neuer (Germany / FC Bayern München)

▪︎The final three nominees for The Best FIFA Women’s Coach are (in alphabetical order):

• Lluís Cortés (Spain / FC Barcelona)


•Emma Hayes (England / Chelsea FC Women)


• Sarina Wiegman (Netherlands / Dutch national team / English national team)

▪︎The final three nominees for The Best FIFA Men’s Coach are (in alphabetical order):

• Pep Guardiola (Spain / Manchester City FC)


• Roberto Mancini (Italy / Italian national team)


• Thomas Tuchel (Germany / Chelsea FC)

▪︎FIFA Fan Award

The FIFA Fan Award recognises that supporters around the world are the heartbeat of the beautiful game.

FIFA launched the award in 2016 to spotlight an outstanding moment or gesture by any fan or fan group regardless of league level, gender or nationality. The award is unique in the context of The Best FIFA Football Awards as it is for the fans and voted by the fans.

The winners of all of the awards will be revealed at The Best FIFA Football Awards in Zurich on 17 January 2022.

▪︎FIFA Fair Play Award

FIFA’s oldest accolade is the Fair Play Award, which existed even before the World Player Gala was introduced. This award underlines the importance that football’s world governing body attaches to fairness and sportsmanship.

Another trio of remarkable individuals, teams and good deeds have been nominated for this year’s FIFA Fair Play Award.

[Source: fifa.com]

LIVE STREAMING LINKS

LIVE!

Qweku Styles

Mommy and Daddy call me Chris. Colleagues call me Osei and more recent friends call me Kuffour. I choose both mom and dad as my favorite. I am a writer and freelancer. I happily share my experiences crisscrossing on social media. Follow us: Facebook: Legacynewsgh Twitter: @Alpha_Qweku Instagram: QwekuStyles WhatsApp: 0561354834/0593725660

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.